Department of Islamic Theology

Following the Islamic Revolution, there was a need for Islamic Theology to be taught at the Iranian universities, therefore, the department of Islamic Theology was established to fulfill the university's needs for its General Courses. The department is responsible for almost 200 classes each semester. Currently, the department has 10 full-time faculty members and 40 guest lecturers.


Head of the Department

Dr. Amir Nourani

Assistant Professor




 Faculty Members

 Dr. Amir Nourani

 Mohammad Hossein Mir Abutalebi

 Mohammad Hadi Ghafari


 Dr. Ali Karimian

 Ali Yahyaee

 Dr. Ali Eghdami

 Ebrahim Ghasemi Roshan

 Dr. Mahmoud Moghadas

 Dr. Abdolkazem Mojtabazadeh

 Dr. Mohammadreza Baghbanzadeh

 Fazilat Rohani

 Ali Ataee

 Zahra Hossein Abadi